How may I help you?

These are Sandra Yancey’s five favorite words, and one of the philosophies behind the eWomenNetwork.

In a world where most people are tuned in to WIIFM (what’s in it for me), opening with ‘how may I help you’ stands out. Personally I have found it to be a very effective business strategy. When I meet with a colleague, potential partner or client, and genuinely ask and listen for how I might be able to help them – I hear things I wouldn’t have heard on radio WIIFM.

I have been able to provide many colleagues with introductions to potential clients or referral partners. And because everything you send out comes back, I have received introductions in return that I would have never expected.

Look for what you can give, and the getting will always take care of itself.

Leave a Reply

