Do you have a book in you?

A client connected me with Mark Amtower of Amtower & Company  this week. One of the first things he asked me was “Have you written any books?” I told him that was definitely in my plan but not yet reflected in action. And I thought I might be ready for one next year sometime.

Then he said something that completely turned my thinking on its head. He pointed out that if I had given two, three or four presentations, I most likely already had enough material to create a book – and have it done fast! To illustrate, he gave me a copy of his book “Why Epiphanies Never Occur to Couch Potatos” which was based on a 20 minute presentation he had made.

Well, I  have done several presentations. And, I have conducted 8 workshops and a teleseminar, all on a particular topic and recorded all of them. So – now I am getting the transcription of all those recordings done, and am already working on the book.

Do you have a book in you? More importantly, do you think it might already be done (except for final polishing)?

Leave a Reply

